Bookmark and Share

04/28/2013 - RAIN INTERRUPTS LINCOLN PARK SPRINTS

RAIN INTERRUPTS LINCOLN PARK SPRINTS

Putnamville, IN………Rain interrupted Saturday night’s AMSOIL USAC Sprint race at Lincoln Park Speedway during the second heat race. Bryan Clauson was the fastest qualifier. A rescheduled race date will be announced on Monday.

AMSOIL USAC NATIONAL SPRINT CAR RACE RESULTS: April 27, 2013 – Putnamville, Indiana – Lincoln Park Speedway
QUALIFICATIONS: 1. Bryan Clauson, 20, Stewart/Curb-Agajanian-12.865; 2. Dave Darland, 71p, Phillips-12.892; 3. Shane Cottle, 2, Epperson-12.914; 4. Robert Ballou, 5, Baldwin-12.951; 5. Brady Bacon, 69, Dynamics-12.982; 6. Chase Stockon, 32, 31 TBI Racing-12.993; 7. Brent Beauchamp, 34, Olson-13.005; 8. Thomas Meseraull, 17T, McGhee-13.012; 9. Chris Windom, 39, Walker-13.100; 10. Nick Drake, 55, Cline-13.125; 11. Hunter Schuerenberg, 35, Byram-13.125; 12. Kurt Gross, 1x, Gross-13.126; 13. Tyler Courtney, 23c, Courtney-13.152; 14. Max McGhee, 17, McGhee-13.230; 15. Tracy Hines, 4, Hines-13.241; 16. Chad Boespflug, 57, Hazen-13.251; 17. Josh Burton, 04, Burton-13.291; 18. Jerry Coons Jr., 10E, Edison-13.321; 19. Kevin Thomas Jr., 17RW, Dutcher/RW/Tri-Star-13.325; 20. Casey Shuman, 21k, Krockenberger-13.345; 21. Landon Simon, 41, SST-13.352; 22. Kyle Robbins, 17R, Robbins-13.360; 23. Logan Jarrett, 29, Jarrett-13.362; 24. Brady Short, 11p, Pottorff-13.401; 25. C.J. Leary, 30, Leary-13.423; 26. Justin Grant, 11, Walker-13.435; 27. Seth Parker, 38p, Parker-13.462; 28. Chris Gurley, 12G, Team Automotive-13.524; 29. A.J. Martin, 70, TMR-13.525; 30. Daylon Chambers, 4c, Chambers-13.592; 31. Bradley Sterrett, 90, Leer-13.723; 32. Brian Hayden, 77, Wingo-13.895; 33. Anthony Nicholson, 16, Nicholson-14.120; 34. A.J. Hopkins, 14H, Hopkins-NT; 35. Dakota Jackson, 3, Jackson-NT.

FIRST HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Simon, 2. Burton, 3. Windom, 4. Leary, 5. Nicholson, 6. Martin, 7. Bacon, 8. Courtney, 9. Clauson. 2:09.22

RACING PROGRAM INTERRUPTED BY RAIN DURING SECOND

HEAT – RESCHEDULED DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED MONDAY


Upcoming Events
Saturday, April 19
Bomber Spring Fling Bombers $500 to Win - $50 to Start
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, April 26
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, May 3
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, May 10
Little Feet Bicycle Challenge #1
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, May 17
National Armed Forces Day - Military ID Receives $3 Discount
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, May 24**
MSCS Sprints $2500 to Win
MSCS Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, and Bombers
Saturday, May 31
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, June 7
Bomber Mid Season Championship Race
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, June 12**
USAC Midget Week
USAC Midgets, Sprints, Modifieds
Saturday, June 14
Super Stock Mid Season Championship Race
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, June 21
Modified Mid Season Championship Race
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, June 28**
LPS Annual Fireworks Spectacular
by Circle City Pyrotechnics
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Friday, July 4**
USAC Sprints
USAC Sprints, Modifieds
Saturday, July 5
Sprint Mid Season Championship Race
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, July 21**
2nd Annual Slick Griffin Memorial
Super Stocks $1000 to Win, $100 to Start
Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Thursday, July 17**
USAC Sprints - Indiana Sprint Week
USAC Sprints and Modifieds
Pre-Race Activities in the Campground Area
Saturday, July 19
Little Feet Bicycle Challenge #2
Road to Patriot 100 - Modifieds $1400 to Win $200 to Start
Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, July 26**
27th Annual Putnamville Clash
Sprints $2500 to Win
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 2
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 9**
MSCS Sprints $3k to Win!
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 16
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 23
Little Feet Bicycle Challenge #3
Road to Patriot 100 - Modifieds $1400 to Win $200 to Start
Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 30**
11th Annual Patriot 100
50 Bonus Points to all classes
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, September 6**
The King of Non-Wing Sprints
End Of Summer Fireworks Extravaganza!
Every Sprint Runs A Feature $2000 to Win
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, September 13
Regular Show
Final Points Night
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, September 20
Champions Night
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Open Bombers
Saturday, September 27
Regular Show
Racing-Weather Permitting
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Open Bombers

Join us on our Facebook Page.