Bookmark and Share

04/29/2013 - USAC SPRINTS RESCHEDULED JULY 4

The AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Cars will return to Lincoln Park Speedway in Putnamville, Ind. July 4, replacing the event interrupted by rain last Saturday night.

The July 4 event will be a “complete” program, including qualifications, heats, semi and feature.

Rain halted last Saturday night’s program at the 5/16-mile dirt oval during the second heat race. Bryan Clauson had posted the B & W Auto Mart fastest qualifying time and Landon Simon won the first heat prior to the weather.

Race organizer Joe Spiker has announced tickets from last Saturday night will be honored for the July 4 race, or for that matter any one of the remaining USAC races at Lincoln Park. “Indiana Midget Week” visits Lincoln Park June 13 and “Indiana Sprint Week” stops there July 18.


--USAC--
 


Upcoming Events
Saturday, March 26
Test and Tune - Open practice for all classes. Noon to 5pm.
Admission $20.00 - Pits only. Pit concessions will be open.
Saturday, April 2
Test and Tune - Open practice for all classes. Noon to 5pm.
Admission $20.00 - Pits only. Pit concessions will be open.
Saturday, April 9
Bill Gardner's - Indiana Open Wheel Racin' Fest and Fireworks Extravaganza!
MSCS Sprints Season Opener - Sprints $4000 to Win!

Fireworks by Circle City Pyrotechnics
MSCS Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, April 16
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, April 23
Bomber Spring Fling
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, April 30
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, May 7
Little Feet Bicycle Challenge #1
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, May 14
National Armed Forces Day - Military ID Receives $3 Discount
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, May 21
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, May 28**
MSCS Sprints $2500 to Win
MSCS Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, and Bombers
Thursday, June 2**
USAC Midget Week
USAC Midgets, Sprints, Super Stocks
Saturday, June 4
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Wednesday, June 8**
World of Outlaws
WoO Sprints, MMSA Mini-Sprints
Saturday, June 11
Sprint Mid Season Championship Race
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, June 18
Modified Mid Season Championship Race
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, June 25**
LPS Annual Fireworks Spectacular
by Circle City Pyrotechnics
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Friday, July 1**
2nd Annual Bill Gardner Sprintacular - Day 1
USAC Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks,Bombers
Saturday, July 2**
2nd Annual Bill Gardner Sprintacular - Day 2
MSCS Sprints - 3K to Win, Modifieds, Super Stocks,Bombers
Saturday, July 9**
4th Annual Slick Griffin Memorial
Super Stocks $1000 to Win, $100 to Start
Super Stock Mid Season Championship Race
Thursday, July 14**
USAC Sprints - Indiana Sprint Week
USAC Sprints and Super Stocks
Pre-Race Activities in the Campground Area
Thursday, July 16**
Little Feet Bicycle Challenge #2
Bomber Mid Season Championship Race
MMSA Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, July, 23
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, July 30**
29th Annual Putnamville Clash
Sprints $2900 to Win
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 6**
MSCS Sprints $3k to Win!
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 13
Regular Show
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 20
Little Feet Bicycle Challenge #3
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, August 27**
13th Annual Patriot 100
50 Bonus Points to all classes
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, September 3**
The King of Non-Wing Sprints
End Of Summer Fireworks Extravaganza!
Every Sprint Runs A Feature $2000 to Win
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, September 10
Regular Show
Final Points Night
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, September 17
Champions Night
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers
Saturday, September 24
Regular Show
Racing-Weather Permitting
Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers

Join us on our Facebook Page.