USAC – New Sprint Car spec tire. Officials of the United States Auto Club (USAC) and the Midwest Sprint Car Series (MSCS),along with the seven Indiana Sprint Week tracks, jointly announced today the introduction
on a new primary Sprint Car spec tire for racing throughout the series and Indiana.

The Hoosier 105/16-15 MED was chosen as the exclusive sprint car tire for non-wing sprint car
racing after careful consideration of any cost impacts on race teams. The decision was based
on no impact on current wheel sizes, the ability to reverse tire direction for sustained life,
and a locked in 2014 price point below what 2013 market pricing was for the 104/17-15 DT-3.

Effective May 1st for USAC events, and June 2nd for all MSCS and member track events, the only tire
allowed in competition will be the Hoosier 105/16-15 MED. For races prior to those dates, teams will
be allowed to use their current inventory of Hoosier 104/17-15 DT-3 or Hoosier 105/18-15 HT2 along
with the new Hoosier 105/16-15 MED. This will allow team’s sufficient time to utilize any existing
tire inventory. Organizations and tracks requiring this change with today’s announcement include:

USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Series
USAC CRA Sprint Car Series
MSCS Sprint Cars
Bloomington Speedway
Gas City I-69 Speedway
Kokomo Speedway
Lawrenceburg Speedway
Lincoln Park Speedway
Terre Haute Action Track
Tri-State Speedway

The new spec tire decision was driven by the common use of the tire in sprint car racing throughout the
United States, including other popular sprint car series (see list below).

USAC Southwest Sprint Series and West Coast Sprint Series
ASCS (American Sprint Car Series – All Divisions)
USCS (United Sprint Car Series)
SOD (Sprints on Dirt)
Attica, OH and Fremont, OH weekly 410 sprints and 305’s.
Knoxville, IA – weekly 360’s and 305’s.
UMSS (Upper Midwest Sprint Series)
NCRA (National Championship Racing Association)
MOWA (Midwest Open Wheel Association)

The following run the 105/16-15 as an option tire:
World of Outlaws
All Star Circuit of Champions
IRA (Interstate Racing Association)
NOSA (Northern Outlaw Sprint Association)
OVSCA (Ohio Valley Sprint Car Association)