Lincoln Park Speedway

  • 1
Action at the Capital of the Cushion!

Action at the Capital of the Cushion!

Saturday June 14th - NW Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Bombers, and 305 Racesaver Sprints

TMEZ Holds Off Rogers For The Big MSCS Win At LPS


Lincoln Park Speedway

TMEZ Holds Off Rogers For The Big MSCS Win At LPS

he MSCS sprints brought 30 entries to LPS for 3 grand to win. The fast time in qualifying went to Tmez over Brandon Mattox, Donny Brackett, Jadon Rogers and Shane Cottle. Tmez won heat race 1 over Tye Mihocko, Shane Cottle and Daison Pursley. Heat race 2 was won by Chase Stockon over Brayden Fox, Brandon Mattox and Brady Short. Heat race 3 was won by Zack Pretorius over Donny Brackett, Aidan Salisbury and Brian Hayden. The final heat was won by Jadon Rogers over Dustin Burkhart, Clayton Rossman and Sam Scott. The B main was won by Evan Mosley over Harley Burns, Kayla Roell and Collin Ambrose. This setup the A main and Tmez drew the 1. When he starts up front he is hard to beat. Sure enough the 2E Epperson ride was really good on the bottom at the start of the main. There was a lot of passing in the back during the first half of the A main. The front 2 during the race had TMEZ on the bottom and Jadon ripping the cushion. Jadon looked as if he was gaining but he just didn't get close enough to do a famous slider to attempt at taking the lead. TMEZ hit his marks and would hold on for the big win over Jadon Rogers, Brandon Mattox from 10th to 3rd, Chase Stockon and Tye Mihocko. Thanks to all the 30 teams who put on an outstanding show.
The MMSA mini sprints brought a huge 30 car field. Heat race winners were Mike Larrison, Johnson Ginder, Brandon Justus and Brandon Coffey. The B main was won by Adam Turpin. For the feature it was another great battle between Cody Knieriem and Mike Larrison. This night would go to Cody Knieriem as he was able to go through lapped traffic just great and held on for the big win over Mike Larrison, Elijah Knoke, Steve Justis and Nolan Kiefer. A great show by the 30 entries from MMSA and we say thanks to them for that at LPS.
The UMP Mods had a strong 23 entries at LPS. The 3 fast times in their groups were led by Derek Losh, Jeff Deckard and Jack Dossey. The invert spin was a 4 so the heats would be wild with the fast guy starting 4th. Heat race 1 was won by Tyler Loughmiller over Derek Losh and Jimmy Hayden. Heat race 2 went to Matt Mitchell over Derek Groomer and Jake Leitzman. The final heat went to Sydney Landes over Jack Dossey and Jerry Bland Jr. This setup the A main with an invert of 2 which put Matt Mitchell and Tyler Loughmiller on the front row. Matt and Tyler would have a good battle early for the top spot. Matt took the early lead and looked to build a good lead but multiple cautions early made it tough to get some momentum going. The 2nd half of the race would be a battle amongst 2 Rensselaer pilots. Derek Losh who started 4th was right on the bumper of the 2m of Mitchell and sure enough Derek would be able to get the middle to work and he was able to take over the top spot from Matt Mitchell. The final few laps Derek did a good job hitting his marks and dicing through lapped traffic to take the win. Following Derek Losh at the finish it was Matt Mitchell, Tyler Loughmiller, Jack Dossey and Sydney Landes rounding out the top 5.
The UMP Super Stocks had 15 entries with Devin Wallen and Larry Raines leading the way in qualifying. The wheel spin for the heats was a 1. Heat race 1 was won by Devin Wallen over Wade Goodale and Justin Massie. Heat race 2 went to Ryan Freeland over Larry Raines and Jordan Almanza. This setup the A main with an invert of 2 which put Ryan and Devin on the front row. These 2 had a good battle early but the 20 lap main it would be hard to hold off the rest of the field. Justin Massie was on the cushion and he was starting to pick off cars from 5th to the front. Justin would then get to 2nd and close the gap between him and Ryan for the lead. The 55J was very strong on the cushion and took over the lead from Ryan and would go on for the win using the big cushion to help him with his charge to the front. Justin at the finish was followed by Ryan Freeland, Larry Raines, Matt Raber and Devin Wallen. Larry had another strong run to help build his points lead after 2 months into the season.
The Bombers had 9 entries and it was a clean sweep for Corey Anstead. He was the fast qualifier, won his heat and then was the car to beat in the feature. In the heat race Corey won it over Josh Foxworthy and Joey Raber. The feature then was setup and the wheel spin was a 1. The feature was another good battle side by side between Corey and Josh. These 2 went side by side lap after lap and put on a great show for the fans. Joey was running a close 3rd behind them just waiting on maybe a spot to open up for him. This would not happen as Corey and Josh ran side by side for the final 5 laps. The final lap Corey got a good run off of turn 2 and would take over the lead on the way to the checkers. Corey Anstead with the big win over Josh Foxworthy, Joey Raber, Megan Cavaness and David Wallen. Thanks to all the racing teams and fans for coming out to LPS for another great show. Next Saturday June 3rd we have a regular show with the addition of the Mod Lites for the first time this year at LPS. See you next Saturday at the Capitol of the Cushion!!!!

Article Credit: Kenny Clark

Submitted By: Jill Spiker

Article Media

Back to News

Honest Abe Roofing

Our Partners

Honest Abe Roofing
Bakers Septic Service
Circle City Pyro
Putnam County Life Operations
Dixie Chopper
Hendricks Regional Health
HMS Insurance
Hoosier Tire
Hoosier Towing
Indiana Open Wheel
Spiker Excavating
Lincoln Park Stone
McCloud Electrical
Putnam County Hospital
Rock Auto
Sherrils Pest Control
Sunoco Racing

Contact Us