Lincoln Park Speedway

  • 1
  • 2


USAC INDIANA SPRINT WEEK starts at Lincoln Park Speedway Friday July 26!

Little Feet Bike Challenge Saturday July 20

Little Feet Bike Challenge Saturday July 20

Sprints, Modifieds, Super Stocks, and Bombers! Plus kids bike races!

Tye Mihocko Picks Up His 1st Win Of The Year Coming From 6th Row


Lincoln Park Speedway

Tye Mihocko Picks Up His 1st Win Of The Year Coming From 6th Row

The gates were full of our Non Wing Sprint Heroes at LPS Saturday as 31 entries helped fill the back row. Usac at Bloomington had 34 and LPS with 31 makes it sure nice to be in Indiana cheering on our heroes every weekend. The 4 fast times in their groups were Kyle Johnson, Brandon Spencer, Austin Cory and Kyle Shipley. Heat race 1 had Brayden Fox winning it over Chance Crum, Mitch Wissmiller and Kyle Johnson. Heat race 2 went to Brandon Spencer over Harley Burns, Lee Dakus and Ivan Glotzbach. Heat race 3 Rylan Gray won from the pole over Weston Gorum, John Sluss and Austin Cory. The final heat went to Geoff Ensign, Jesse Vermillion, Tye Mihocko and Kyle Shipley. The final 4 spots from the B to get into the A was won by Blake Vermillion over Bryan Brewer, Zack Pretorius and Colin Grissom. The A main invert was a 6 which put Harley Burns and Chance Crum on the front row. Harley looked really strong early in the #16 and there was a lot of passing mid pack for the 1st 10 laps of the A. The 24p was on the move. He had came from 12th to 5th with just 10 laps to go. On a restart you could tell Tye was ready to jump on the big curb and head to the front. That is what he did as the crowd saw a great move from 5th to take the lead on the closing laps. Tye would hold on for the win in the 24P over Harley Burns, Rylan Gray, Brayden Fox and Mitch Wissmiller. Thanks to all 31 teams who put on a great show!!

The UMP Super Stocks started the night with their makeup race. Travis Heramb off of his win at Terre Haute looked for 2 in a row from the front row. An early battle between him and Justin Massie was a great race and Travis #7 took to the lead and took advantage of the early night clay surface being hammer down where in the corners the UMP Supers don’t lift much with the early moisture still prominent. After taking the lead he did not miss his marks and would hold on for his 2nd in a row victory in just 6 days!! Following Travis at the finish it was Wade Goodale, Larry Raines, Tucker Chastain and Jordan Almanza. The regular night UMP Super Stock show was a loaded field of 25 and with other tracks not running Super Stocks the UMP top guys would all do battle at the Big Curb LPS. Fast times in the 3 groups were Jeff Allen, Larry Raines and Greg Amick. Heat race winners were Matt Raber and the 2 Sasser Brothers Zach and Isaiah. Ryan Freeland would win the B main and the 20 car field for the A was loaded in UMP state talent and national points leaders in 2024. Jeff Allen and Isaiah Sasser were on the front row and it was a good battle early with Isaiah taking the lead from Jeff and looked to build a lead. His brother Zach was on the move and in 2nd and then started to get closer to the family #11. Zach would be able to pass Isaiah in the closing laps and go on for the A main victory over a stout field. Following Zach and Isaiah at the finish it was Josh Litton who came from 12th to 3rd, Tucker Chastain from 14th, Jeff Allen and Justin Massie from 18th to 6th. Thanks to all the UMP Super Stock teams who put on a great show full of all the state talent for sure.

The UMP Mods had a good field of 21 cars. James Walters along with Josh Boller and Derek Losh were the fast times in their groups. James Walters and Derek Losh were both able to win their heats from the front row. Tyler Loughmiller won his heat over Josh Boller in heat race 2 as both cars looked very fast in a great battle. The invert for the feature was a 5 which put Josh Boller and Wes McClara on the front row. Early in the 20 lap feature it was a great battle between Josh and Wes for the lead. Derek Losh who started 3rd was up to 2nd and made a strong move for the lead. This time unlike the Ricketts night he was able to hold on to the lead and made it grow. Derek Losh built a lead larger than 6 car lengths and would take the checkers for another win to add to his trophy case. Following Derek at the finish it was Josh Boller, Tyler Loughmiller, James Walters, Wes McClara and Cody Wright. Thanks to all the 21 UMP Mod teams that put on an outstanding show.

The Bomber field was really strong with 20 entries. Corey Anstead, Tyler Rodgers and Josh Foxworthy were the quick times in their groups. Cameron Carrington held off Corey in heat race 1 for the win. Heat race 2 was also won from the pole by Gary Hayden who held off Tyler Rodgers. The final heat Josh Foxworthy showed his speed and won from the front row over Cody Tate. This setup the A main and a spin of 5 put Tyler Rodgers and Corey Anstead on the front row. Corey would have a good battle early with Tyler and the #9 of Corey would start to build his lead. Josh was able to pass Tyler for 2nd just past the halfway point. The final laps Josh Foxworthy was able to take the lead from Corey and take the 15 lap win. Following Josh Foxworthy it was Corey Anstead, Jordan Almanza, Tyler Rodgers and Chucky Walden. Next week the Bombers have their makeup feature then a regular show.

On a great weather evening at LPS 19 entries came to do battle in the Lentz Paving Indiana RaceSavers IMCA group. The 3 qualifying groups were led by Dillan Baldwin, Jeff Wimmenauer and Ethan Barrow. The heat race spin for the invert was a 2. Riverway Plumbing Heat race 1 winner was Jordan Welch from the pole taking it over Dillan Baldwin, Chris Miller and Roman Gephart. Riverway Plumbing Heat race 2 winner went to Jeff Wimmenauer over Tres Mehler, John Paynter JR. and Justin Matthews. The final Riverway Plumbing Heat race 3 winner went to Ethan Barrow over Levi Hinck, Matt Mcdonald and Keith Langley. This would setup the 20 lap A main and gremlins would set in for a lot of the front runners. The spin for the feature was a 3 so Ethan and Jeff would be the front row of the A main. Ethan Barrow looked very strong early and looked to keep the 2023 streak of being undefeated at LPS going. Jeff Wimmenauer and Jordan Welch were very fast early also but unfortunately they both had problems and would have to pull off ending their good runs. Ethan would look really strong at the halfway point and lapped traffic was starting to lineup in front of him but he had an 8 car length lead over 2nd place. The gremlins hit again and Ethan with about 5 laps to go would pull off also with a problem ending his good run. This gave Tres Mehler the lead after starting 5th in the feature and the final laps he would have a good battle with Dillan Baldwin for the win. Tres Mehler would pick up the Brawley Group Feature win over Dillan Baldwin, John Paynter JR., Roman Gephart and Levi Hinck. The Bridlewood Consulting Hard Charger for the night went to Levi Winget. Thanks to all the Lentz Paving Indiana Racesavers for putting on a great show at LPS. Saturday join us at LPS for the Little Feet #1 Bike races and the Bombers start the night with their makeup feature.

Article Credit: Kenny Clark

Submitted By: Jill Spiker

Article Media

Back to News

Honest Abe Roofing

Our Partners

Honest Abe Roofing
Bakers Septic Service
Circle City Pyro
Putnam County Life Operations
Dixie Chopper
Hendricks Regional Health
HMS Insurance
Hoosier Tire
Hoosier Towing
Indiana Open Wheel
Spiker Excavating
Lincoln Park Stone
McCloud Electrical
Putnam County Hospital
Rock Auto
Sherrils Pest Control
Sunoco Racing

Contact Us